Donaueck
BIZ
BIZ

Graduate Royal School of Needlework, London

Sauerland

Our studio is packed with books, needlework tools, needlework frames, trestles, threads, fabrics and lots of bits and pieces. Manual machines for felting and hand-guided machine embroidery are available as well as a smocking machine and marudais.

The library is open to members of the Embroiderers Guild by prior appointment.

In our Stitch Up! you can freely design textiles, we will help you with words and deeds. Bring your own work that you have started or an idea that you would like to implement. Or plan a whole new project with the help of our library and us. Or just browse through our extensive library until you find “the idea”. 

You can bring the material with you or buy it from us on site. Our “End of Threads” box is available to try out different materials.


Our workshop is looking forward to seeing you!

Stitch Up!

Events:

Wednesdays 10am – 6pm

You can find the dates here (subject to short-term changes)
please register by phone or email

Fee: free of charge

The International School for Textile Arts, which works closely with the German Embroiderers Guild, is also located in the same place. There you can book long-term seminars in the field of hand embroidery or take part in the Textilstudio. The school also offers correspondence courses of various intensities.


address

House of Textile Arts
Bahnhofstrasse 5, 59964 Medebach

Phone: +49 2982 930 60 20

E-mail to Baerbel

seminar page

Online shop  (Members of the German Embroiderers Guild receive a 5% discount)

Share this page

Sauerland

Donaueck

Unsere Werkstatt freut sich auf euch!

Stitch Up!

Termine:

Mittwochs 10 – 18h

Die Termine findet ihr hier (unter Vorbehalt kurzfristiger Änderungen)
bitte telefonisch oder per email anmelden

Gebühr: freiwilliger Unkostenbeitrag

An gleicher Stelle befindet sich auch die International School for Textile Arts, die eng mit der Deutschen Stickgilde zusammen arbeitet. Dort könnt ihr langfristige Seminare aus dem Bereich Handstickerei buchen oder an der Freien Textilwerkstatt teilnehmen. Ausserdem bietet die Schule auch Fernkurse in verschiedener Intensität an.

Werkstatt Medebach

Unsere Werkstatt ist prall gefüllt mit Büchern, Stickwerkzeugen, Stickrahmen, Stickböcken, Garnen, Stoffen und jeder Menge Tüdelkram. Manuelle Maschinen zum Filzen und der handgeführten Maschinenstickerei stehen ebenso bereit wie eine Smok-Maschine und Marudais.

Mitgliedern der Dt. Stickgilde steht die Bibliothek nach vorheriger Terminvereinbarung zur Einsicht offen.

In unseren Stitch Up! könnt ihr frei textil gestalten, wir helfen euch mit Rat und Tat weiter. Bringt eigene angefangene Werke mit oder eine Idee, die ihr umsetzen möchtet. Oder plant mit Hilfe unserer Bibliothek und unserer Hilfe ein ganz neues Projekt. Oder stöbert einfach nur in unserer umfangreichen Bibliothek, bis ihr “die Idee” findet. 

Das Material könnt ihr mitbringen oder bei uns vor Ort erwerben. Zum Ausprobieren steht unsere Restekiste zur Verfügung.

 

Adresse

House of Textile Arts
Bahnhofstrasse 5, 59964 Medebach

Fon: +49 2982 930 60 20

Seminarseite

Online-Shop (Mitglieder der Dt. Stickgilde erhalten 5% Rabatt)

Teile diesen Post

Gruppen in Deutschland

Du möchtest dabei sein?

schicke Bärbel eine email

Baerbel